2021 Divisions?

So it appears that the All-Canadian division will happen next season, with the 24 American teams split into the other three divisions.

Since the Canadian teams have to go east-west all season, I'm thinking they'll do the same for the American divisions (as far as possible). Here are some proposed divisions:

Canadian Division with: Canadiens, Maple Leafs, Senators, Jets, Flames, Oilers and Canucks

North Division (Mountain Division?) with: Avalanche, Wild, Rangers, Sabres, Islanders, Red Wings, Bruins and Blackhawks

Metro Division (Division of Death) with: Devils, Flyers, Penguins, Capitals, Blues, Knights, Sharks and Blue Jackets

South Division (Beach Division?) with: Kings, Ducks, Coyotes, Stars, Lightning, Panthers, Predators and Hurricanes

Could be some pretty wild division set ups with the weirdness of COVID next season!

This FanPost was written by a member of the Silver Seven community, and does not necessarily reflect the beliefs or opinions of the site managers, editors, or Sports Blogs Nation, Inc.